Pleasant Valley
Community Schools

Let’s give a big Spartan congratulations to all the Junior High and High School band students who were accepted to the Southeast Iowa District Honor Band! Students performed Saturday, January 22 at Iowa City West High School. This is the second highest honor a band student can receive. Way to go musicians!

High School Students Accepted (listed by arrangement in photo):
Row 1 L-R: Amuyla Pillutla (Clarinet), Jenna Ruccolo (Clarinet), Shreya Khurjekar (Clarinet), Sakshi Lawande (Clarinet), Erin Woodford (Clarinet).
Row 2 L-R: Veronica Henderson (Bassoon), Nico Moralez (Euphonium), Nick Kamp (Euphonium), Emma Tews (Flute), Annika Schulz (Trumpet),
Row 3 L-R: Aman Manazir (Tenor Saxophone), Allison Suen (Oboe), Miranda Miller (French Horn), Madison Brady (French Horn), and Aadil Manazir (Percussion). Jackson Schou (Drum Set) was selected to the Honor Jazz Band.

Junior High Students Accepted (listed by arrangement in photo):

Row 1 L-R: Katie Lee (clarinet), Catherine Moore (flute), Erika Holmberg (trumpet), Harper Clark (euphonium), Lily Law (bassoon), Ashley Lindquist (horn), and Jillian Keppy (flute)
Row 2 L-R: Ryan Thoreson (trombone), Tarun Annavajjula (percussion), Vinay Joshi (percussion), Daniel Marshall (flute), Caleb Swinney (percussion), Vishnu Challa (clarinet), Ujan RoyBandyopadhyay (clarinet), and Arsh Manazir (alto sax)

Comments are closed.

Posted in District - Extracurricular News | High School - Announcements
District News & Events
Administration Center

525 Belmont Road
Bettendorf, IA 52722

Phone: (563) 332-5550
US News Link          AP Honor Roll Link
PV Logo
Committed To Excellence
© 2018 Pleasant valley School District
PV Youtube LinkPV Youtube Link
PV Facebook Link
PV Facebook LinkPV Facebook Link

Go To Top Of PageGo To Top Of Page