Battle of the Books Winners

Battle of the Books winners

Congratulations to Cody's representatives for the District Battle of the Books competition. Our Cody representatives are: Team #1 - Noor Elshatory, Blake Reed, and Molly Smith and Team #2 - Kaylee Walter, Rowan Bestold, and Alex Mongreig.

The District Competition will be a trivia-style round of competition held at Bettendorf Public Library on Wednesday, March 4th, 4:30 pm-6:30 pm. 

America's Battle of the Books is a reading incentive program for students in 3rd through 12th grades. Students read books and come together, usually in groups, to demonstrate their abilities and to test their knowledge of the books they have read.