Contact Us

Administration Center

525 Belmont Road
Bettendorf, IA 52722
Office: (563) 332-5550
Fax: (563) 332-4372

The Maintenance Center

Office: (563) 332-6895

School Resource Officers
High School:
Deputy Jamey Fah
Phone: (563) 332-5151 ext. 5124

Junior High:
Deputy Peter Bawden
Phone: (563) 332-0200 ext. 2605
District Schools
Bridgeview Elementary:

Main Office: (563) 332-0215
Attendance: (563) 332-0216
Cody Elementary:

Main Office: (563) 332-0210
Attendance: (563) 332-0211
Forest Grove Elementary:

Main Office: (563) 332-0208
Fax: (563) 332-0207
Hopewell Elementary:

Main Office: (563) 332-0250
Attendance: (563) 332-0251
Pleasant View Elementary:

Main Office: (563) 332-5575
Attendance: (563) 332-5576
Pleasant Valley High School:

Main Office: (563) 332-5151
Attendance: (563) 332-6132
Pleasant Valley Junior High:

Main Office: (563) 332-0200
Attendance: (563) 332-0201
Riverdale Heights:

Main Office: (563) 332-0525
Attendance: (563) 332-0616

Christine Harvey “True Blue” Scholarship

Christine Harvey

The Christine Harvey True Blue Scholarship was created in 2014 by those who have had the pleasure to work with her over the last 33 years: the faculty and staff of the Pleasant Valley Community School District, past and present members of the Board of Education, and the Pleasant Valley Educational Foundation.

A life-long Iowan and long-time community member, Chris is a graduate of the University of Northern Iowa.  She started her 33-year career with Pleasant Valley as the High School Principal’s secretary.  After seven years in that position, she was appointed Superintendent’s, School Board, and Foundation Board secretary.  She has assisted Merrit Parsons, Dale Barber, and Jim Spelhaug, as well as many PV School Board and Foundation Board members.

In her behind-the-scenes role, under the direction of Dale Barber, she helped lay the groundwork for the Foundation, acquiring legal documents, organizing meetings, fundraising, and processing students’ scholarship awards each year.   Under the direction of Jim Spelhaug, she has been integral in raising funds and organizing a Foundation that has grown to where it annually provides scholarships valued at over $70,000, all given to PV students to further their education.

Her hard work, kindness, and True Blue dedication to each superintendent, the district, and the boards she served is an example not only for her colleagues, but for students past, present, and future.

Chris is very proud to have supported the leadership of the PV district, the district’s faculty and staff, and its boards, all who work hard to encourage, innovate and provide the very best education for students.

Purpose:  To help a student with financial need who has been loyal to a cause and who has the tenacity to achieve success in post-secondary education.

Criteria to Apply:

  • Be a graduating senior of PVHS
  • Demonstrate loyalty and a good work ethic in the classroom and beyond
  • Be a well-rounded person of good character

Scholarship Personal Statement/Essay:

  • In less than 250 words (1700 characters), please tell us why you've chosen your field of study.
  • In less than 250 words (1700 characters), please tell us what your plans are after your post-secondary education is complete.
  • In less than 250 words (1700 characters), please tell us about one of the following: your ability to problem solve, work with others, and/or your dedication to the community.
  • In less than 250 words (1700 characters), please tell us how you've overcome an obstacle.
  • In less than 250 words (1700 characters), please tell us anything else about yourself you think the selection committee would like to know.
  • Provide one (or more) real life example(s) describing how your hard work, passion and/or commitment to excellence have contributed to your personal development (specifically as it relates to the characteristics of scholarship, leadership, character or service).

Click here to Apply for a Scholarship


Past Scholarship Recipients

2023    Elizabeth Hernandez
2022    Shreya Nair
2021    Alex Thorne
2020    Lucas Law
2019    Lillian Parker
2018    Haley Germain    
2017    Sally Walker
2016    Kyle Berst
2015    Zachary Schony
Explore Section

This site provides information using PDF, visit this link to download the Adobe Acrobat Reader DC software.