PV Education Foundation

Our Mission


Our mission is to support the ideals of the district by providing supplemental assistance to the students, staff and programs of the Pleasant Valley Community District beyond what is provided by regular district resources.

PVEF Golf Outing - Canceled

Due to group restrictions for COVID-19, we have decided to cancel our golf outing.  If you've already signed up, THANK YOU!  We'll be reaching out to you!  

The annual Golf Outing is the Foundation’s largest fundraiser every year. These donations support the more than 100 scholarships we award to Pleasant Valley High School seniors. Our senior class is already having a tough year as they miss the classes and events that come with graduating from high school. We’d love to continue giving them the encouragement they need to advance their education to the next level!

Without the Golf Outing, it will be challenging to award as many scholarships as we have in past years. We need your help. We’re asking you to consider donating $125 which is the amount we normally receive from each of our golfers and hole sponsors.

If you have any questions, you can contact PVEF secretary Beth Marsoun at marsounbeth@pleasval.org or call her

at 563-332-5550 ext. 1026.

Donate Now

Building A Foundation

Thanks to generous donors from across the country, the Pleasant Valley Educational Foundation works to build a foundation for our students to grow and achieve their dreams. Our scholarship program helps students to pursue post-secondary educational opportunities. New research shows less than 5% of Quad City students who do not start a post-secondary program immediately after high school will not complete a program, whether it’s a four-year degree or a vocational program. The Foundation scholarships give students an incentive to continue their educations and, in turn, build our community.

Watch to see how the PVEF has helped students over the last 25 years.




The Foundation has awarded nearly 800 scholarships



Raised For

To date, nearly $800,000 has been awarded to scholarship recipients



Awarded in

In 2019, PVEF awarded 102 scholarships worth over $100,000


Beth Marsoun

PVEF Secretary

(563) 332-5550
Administration Center
525 Belmont Road
Bettendorf, IA 52722