Contact Us

Administration Center

525 Belmont Road
Bettendorf, IA 52722
Office: (563) 332-5550
Fax: (563) 332-4372

The Maintenance Center

Office: (563) 332-6895

School Resource Officers
High School:
Deputy Jamey Fah
Phone: (563) 332-5151 ext. 5124

Junior High:
Deputy Peter Bawden
Phone: (563) 332-0200 ext. 2605
District Schools
Bridgeview Elementary:

Main Office: (563) 332-0215
Attendance: (563) 332-0216
Cody Elementary:

Main Office: (563) 332-0210
Attendance: (563) 332-0211
Forest Grove Elementary:

Main Office: (563) 332-0208
Fax: (563) 332-0207
Hopewell Elementary:

Main Office: (563) 332-0250
Attendance: (563) 332-0251
Pleasant View Elementary:

Main Office: (563) 332-5575
Attendance: (563) 332-5576
Pleasant Valley High School:

Main Office: (563) 332-5151
Attendance: (563) 332-6132
Pleasant Valley Junior High:

Main Office: (563) 332-0200
Attendance: (563) 332-0201
Riverdale Heights:

Main Office: (563) 332-0525
Attendance: (563) 332-0616

Performing and Visual Arts Achievement

The Pleasant Valley Instrumental Music Department offers several concert band and orchestra ensembles, small and large, as well as the largest high school marching band in Iowa. Each year, the PVHS instrumental program sends a large group of students to the All-State Festival, as well as additional honor bands and orchestras across the state and country. The goal of the PVCSD Instrumental Department is to foster a life-long appreciation of music and to provide a place where all students are welcome.

The Pleasant Valley Vocal Department offers more than a dozen ensemble opportunities for our students and has just sent a record number of students to the All-State Festival. The department also offers a two-year sequence in Music Theory, including AP Music Theory.

The Pleasant Valley Art Department offers 11 courses, including drawing, painting, photography, sculpture, ceramics, computer graphic design and AP Studio Art. The art program provides a framework for the acquisition and development of skills and knowledge related to understanding, creating, and responding to art. In addition, students have the opportunity to develop an appreciation of art relating its understanding to various cultures, time periods, historical events, and accomplished artists.

The Pleasant Valley Drama Department offers four courses focusing on the theater arts. The Department also produces six performances a year, including a full scale musical, student directed plays, and children’s theater.

This scholarship is one of 12 scholarships awarded and financed solely by the Pleasant Valley Educational Foundation, which raises funds through several events throughout the year.  This scholarship honors a student who has excelled in this field of study. The awardee is chosen by the faculty of the instrumental music, vocal music, art, and drama Each awardee will demonstrate the following:
1. Needs to be well prepared by their K-12 experiences and to pursue some form of postsecondary education to expand and refine their skills and background
2. Academic Preparation – the ability to reason, solve problems, apply knowledge, and communicate effectively
3. Interpersonal Skills – the ability to work effectively with others
4. Professional Behaviors – responsibility and dependability
5. Community Mindedness – a commitment to being involved

Criteria to Apply:

  • The faculty of instrumental music, vocal music, art, and drama will select the senior applicant who best exemplifies the characteristics of the New Leaders’  Scholarship Program.
  • Plan to attend a college or vocational school upon graduation

Scholarship Personal Statement/Essay:

  • In less than 250 words (1700 characters), please tell us why you've chosen your field of study.
  • In less than 250 words (1700 characters), please tell us what your plans are after your post-secondary education is complete.
  • In less than 250 words (1700 characters), please tell us about one of the following: your ability to problem solve, work with others, and/or your dedication to the community.
  • In less than 250 words (1700 characters), please tell us how you've overcome an obstacle.
  • In less than 250 words (1700 characters), please tell us anything else about yourself you think the selection committee would like to know.


Click here to Apply for a Scholarship


Past Scholarship Recipients

2023    Phil Lin
2022    Harper Clark
2021    Uma Kasichainula
2020    Anna Myatt
2019    Sarah Warner
2018    Bailey Connors
2017    Catherine Byrne
2016    Caitlin Lyon
2015    Abigail Kurth
2014    Tegan Hoover
2013    Emily Beilke
2012    Benjamin Lewis
2011    Laura Rodriguez
2010    Kathleen Walter
2009    Hannah Kurth
2008    Aisha Ragheb
2007    Katherine McGee
2006    Jeff Rice
2005    Amanda Hewitt
2004    Eric Swanson
2003    Noah Alvarado
Explore Section

This site provides information using PDF, visit this link to download the Adobe Acrobat Reader DC software.