Pleasant Valley Education Association Scholarship

The PVEA scholarship rewards students who plan to become teachers in the future.  The Pleasant Valley Educational Association, a group of teachers at all grade levels throughout the district, has contributed the $1000 annually to perpetuate excellence in education.  Past recipients of the award have established careers in elementary, secondary and post-secondary teaching.  The scholarship selection committee looks not only for students who have high academic accomplishments, but for those who exhibit characteristics of personality and work ethic that will serve them well as teachers.

Criteria to Apply:

  • Be a graduating senior from PVHS
  • Planning a career in education
  • May be used at any post-education institution as long as a career in education is pursued

Scholarship Personal Statement/Essay:

  • Discuss How Any Of The Previously Mentioned School Or Community Activities Have Helped Prepare You For Your Career In Education. Why do you wish for a career in education? What college or university are you planning to attend? Why? What are your career goals over the next ten years?

Click here to Apply for a Scholarship


Past Scholarship Recipients

2021     Isabella Howell
2020    Megan Ripple
2019     Ethan Smith
2018     Reegan Brockhage
2017     Grace Wilson
2016     Alexander de la Bruere
2015     Hailey Duwa
2013     Morgan Dobroski
2013     Alexis Spelhaug
2012     Rachel Dolehanty
2011      Stacy Clark
2010     Emily Garman
2009    Rachel Iltis
2008    Jessica Stavnes
2006    Lynn Jeschke
2005    Amanda Hewitt
2004    Tatiana Kaminski
2004    Heather Lamb
2003    Jordan Venroy
2003    Mark Fitkin
2002    Karina Carson
2000    Kelly Kaiser
1999      Sara Mullins
1998      Thomas Stricker