Contact Us

Administration Center

525 Belmont Road
Bettendorf, IA 52722
Office: (563) 332-5550
Fax: (563) 332-4372

The Maintenance Center

Office: (563) 332-6895

School Resource Officers
High School:
Deputy Jamey Fah
Phone: (563) 332-5151 ext. 5124

Junior High:
Deputy Peter Bawden
Phone: (563) 332-0200 ext. 2605
District Schools
Bridgeview Elementary:

Main Office: (563) 332-0215
Attendance: (563) 332-0216
Cody Elementary:

Main Office: (563) 332-0210
Attendance: (563) 332-0211
Forest Grove Elementary:

Main Office: (563) 332-0208
Fax: (563) 332-0207
Hopewell Elementary:

Main Office: (563) 332-0250
Attendance: (563) 332-0251
Pleasant View Elementary:

Main Office: (563) 332-5575
Attendance: (563) 332-5576
Pleasant Valley High School:

Main Office: (563) 332-5151
Attendance: (563) 332-6132
Pleasant Valley Junior High:

Main Office: (563) 332-0200
Attendance: (563) 332-0201
Riverdale Heights:

Main Office: (563) 332-0525
Attendance: (563) 332-0616

Rao Chitneni Memorial Scholarship

Rao V. (Ashok) Chitneni was born on July 18, 1953 in Kakinada, India. The oldest of three sons, he spent the majority of his childhood in Hyderabad, India before moving to the United States at the age of 24. He received an MBA from Wagner College in New York. In 1981, he married Shobha Katikineni and they both migrated permanently to the U.S. two years later. They have lived in the Quad Cities since 1994.

He enjoyed traveling, nature, music, and astronomy. He was an active member of the Indian community. Most recently he worked in real estate and construction. He was a doting and devoted husband and father. His friends remember him as a gentle-hearted man with a sweet smile. His daughters will never forget the fact that he was unable to hurt even a bug.

Rao (Ashok) passed away in his sleep on July 2, 2009. He is survived by his wife, Shobha and his 3 daughters, Pooja, Divya, and Theja. All three girls have received their education from Pleasant Valley Community School District. Pooja graduated from Pleasant Valley High School in 2002, and graduated from Carver College of Medicine in Iowa City in 2012. Divya graduated from Pleasant Valley High School in 2008 and studied at Drake University in Des Moines. Theja is graduated from Pleasant Valley High School in 2012. Family greatly appreciates all the support and warmth of their friends and community. They wish to thank friends and family who helped in establishing a scholarship in memory of Rao V. Chitneni for graduating high school seniors to pursue their dream of higher education.

Criteria to Apply:

  • Be a graduating senior at PVHS
  • Plan to attend a four-year college/university and have a minimum of a 3.0 cumulative GPA
  • A well-rounded student having been active in multiple extra-curricular activities with special consideration given to someone who has overcome an obstacle

Scholarship Personal Statement/Essay:

  • In less than 250 words (1700 characters), please tell us why you've chosen your field of study.
  • In less than 250 words (1700 characters), please tell us what your plans are after your post-secondary education is complete.
  • In less than 250 words (1700 characters), please tell us about one of the following: your ability to problem solve, work with others, and/or your dedication to the community.
  • In less than 250 words (1700 characters), please tell us how you've overcome an obstacle.
  • In less than 250 words (1700 characters), please tell us anything else about yourself you think the selection committee would like to know.


*If you choose to attend an educational institution that does not meet the criteria for this scholarship, your scholarship may be revoked.

Click here to Apply for a Scholarship


Past Scholarship Recipients

2023    Grace Habben
2022    Tanisha Nanisetty
2021     Sam Kowing
2020    Megan Lopez
2019     Christina Bishop
2018     Elle Fietsam
2017     Laura Butler
2016     Marta Storl-Desmond
2015     Joshua Wallin
2014     Alexandra Carter
2013     Jillian Knott
2012     Hannah Zaprusky


Explore Section

This site provides information using PDF, visit this link to download the Adobe Acrobat Reader DC software.