Tom St. Clair Memorial Scholarship

Tom St. Clair was a charter member of the Pleasant Valley Educational Foundation which was organized in 1990. He served as the Foundation’s President from 1994 until his death in March of 1998. His two sons are graduates of PVHS. Chris graduated in 1990 and Jeff graduated in 1993.

Tom was a strong advocate for the Foundation and its goal of supporting educational excellence.

Each awardee will demonstrate the following:

1. Needs to be well prepared by their K-12 experiences and to pursue some form of post-secondary education to expand and refine their skills and background
2. Academic Preparation – the ability to reason, solve problems, apply knowledge, and communicate effectively
3. Interpersonal Skills – the ability to work effectively with others – individually or in groups
4. Professional Behaviors – responsibility and dependability
5. Community Mindedness – a commitment to being involved

Criteria to Apply:

  • This scholarship honors the senior applicant who has one of the highest cumulative GPA’s after seven semesters of course work

Scholarship Personal Statement/Essay:

  • Describe Post-Secondary Plans Discuss briefly in 50 words or less what you see yourself doing in 10 years.


Past Scholarship Recipients:

2016 Rishi Wagle
2015 Nicholas Staver
2014 Deepon Sarkar
2013 Lakshmi Karuparthy
2012 Samantha Staver
2011 Jacob Britz
2010 Madison Jensen
2009 Susan Rodriguez
2008 Kathryn Wendt
2007 Laura Suh
2006 Mythri Reddy
2005 Jayashree Gowda
2004 Gautum Reddy
2003 Jason Mueller
2002 Carrier Claussen
2001 Robert Kline
2000 Pat Campion
1999 Kim Soenksen
1998 Andam Kunkel