Contact Us

Administration Center

525 Belmont Road
Bettendorf, IA 52722
Office: (563) 332-5550
Fax: (563) 332-4372

The Maintenance Center

Office: (563) 332-6895

School Resource Officers
High School:
Deputy Jamey Fah
Phone: (563) 332-5151 ext. 5124

Junior High:
Deputy Peter Bawden
Phone: (563) 332-0200 ext. 2605
District Schools
Bridgeview Elementary:

Main Office: (563) 332-0215
Attendance: (563) 332-0216
Cody Elementary:

Main Office: (563) 332-0210
Attendance: (563) 332-0211
Forest Grove Elementary:

Main Office: (563) 332-0208
Fax: (563) 332-0207
Hopewell Elementary:

Main Office: (563) 332-0250
Attendance: (563) 332-0251
Pleasant View Elementary:

Main Office: (563) 332-5575
Attendance: (563) 332-5576
Pleasant Valley High School:

Main Office: (563) 332-5151
Attendance: (563) 332-6132
Pleasant Valley Junior High:

Main Office: (563) 332-0200
Attendance: (563) 332-0201
Riverdale Heights:

Main Office: (563) 332-0525
Attendance: (563) 332-0616

Ann & Rainsford Brown, Jr. Memorial Scholarship

Rainsford A. and Ann Brown were born and raised in Des Moines, Iowa. They were married in 1954, and a year later moved to the Quad Cities to run a family business, Meadows Transfer and Storage. Meadows was a contract carrier for A&P Grocery and is still in business today, operating as a real estate holding company. In 1962, Rainsford started Twin Bridges Truck City, a heavy duty Mack Truck dealership in Bettendorf. In 1980, he purchased Standard Forwarding Company, a regional trucking company. All three companies continue to enjoy success under the leadership of family.

Equally important as his business ventures was his volunteer work. Rainsford served on the boards of Iowa Wesleyan College, Youth for Christ, and Ridgecrest Retirement Center. He was also very active in their church, St. John’s United Methodist, where he served on many committees and taught The Questor Sunday School class for over 20 years.

Ann enjoyed raising the couple’s three children and was active in church and community circles. She thoroughly enjoyed the opportunity to minister to others fighting illness as a long time Befriender at Genesis Medical Center.

The Browns’ three children, Ruth Ward, Sue Jarvis, and R.A. (Rainey) Brown III, are all PV graduates. Their three grandsons and granddaughter will all benefit from a PV education, too.

Rainsford and Ann passed away in October of 2010 within 24 hours of each other. It is their children’s desire to honor their commitment to family, community, church, and business through this scholarship.

Criteria to Apply:

  • Be a graduating senior from PVHS
  • Student must meet one of the following two criteria:
    A) plans on pursuing a career in Transportation, Distribution or Logistics; i.e. auto/diesel technology, maintenance & collision repair, supply chain & logistics or truck driving. 
    B) have an interest in a business degree

  • One letter of recommendation from a community or church member

Scholarship Personal Statement/Essay:

  • In less than 250 words (1700 characters), explain your involvement in a community or faith-based activity and why this involvement has been important in your life.
  • In less than 250 words (1700 characters), please tell us why you've chosen your field of study.
  • In less than 250 words (1700 characters), please tell us what your plans are after your post-secondary education is complete.
  • In less than 250 words (1700 characters), please tell us about one of the following: your ability to problem solve, work with others, and/or your dedication to the community.
  • In less than 250 words (1700 characters), please tell us how you've overcome an obstacle.
  • In less than 250 words (1700 characters), please tell us anything else about yourself you think the selection committee would like to know.

Click here to Apply for a Scholarship


Past Scholarship Recipients

2023    Dylan Brei
2022    Emma Melz
2021    Kendall Jarvis
2020    Nathan Ahlers
2019    Carsen Pearce
2018    Benjamin Royer
2017    Jerry Pendleton
2016    Kendall Bearsley
2015    Nancy Garcia
2014    Lydia Flores
2013    Adam Cline
Explore Section

This site provides information using PDF, visit this link to download the Adobe Acrobat Reader DC software.