Contact Us

Administration Center

525 Belmont Road
Bettendorf, IA 52722
Office: (563) 332-5550
Fax: (563) 332-4372

The Maintenance Center

Office: (563) 332-6895

School Resource Officers
High School:
Deputy Jamey Fah
Phone: (563) 332-5151 ext. 5124

Junior High:
Deputy Peter Bawden
Phone: (563) 332-0200 ext. 2605
District Schools
Bridgeview Elementary:

Main Office: (563) 332-0215
Attendance: (563) 332-0216
Cody Elementary:

Main Office: (563) 332-0210
Attendance: (563) 332-0211
Forest Grove Elementary:

Main Office: (563) 332-0208
Fax: (563) 332-0207
Hopewell Elementary:

Main Office: (563) 332-0250
Attendance: (563) 332-0251
Pleasant View Elementary:

Main Office: (563) 332-5575
Attendance: (563) 332-5576
Pleasant Valley High School:

Main Office: (563) 332-5151
Attendance: (563) 332-6132
Pleasant Valley Junior High:

Main Office: (563) 332-0200
Attendance: (563) 332-0201
Riverdale Heights:

Main Office: (563) 332-0525
Attendance: (563) 332-0616

Bettendorf Rotary Scholarship Honoring Chuck Mooney, William Stradt, and Rich & Dee James

Bettendorf Rotary New Club Logo

The Rotary Club of Bettendorf was chartered in 1957.  With nearly 100 local members, we join more than 1.2 million Rotarians around the world – some 32,000 clubs – in support of the simple notion of “Service Above Self.” Rotarians believe they can make a difference around the block, and around the world.  The Bettendorf Rotary also believes in students, our next generation of leaders. Our commitment to education has been demonstrated in the creation of the Bettendorf Rotary Foundation. This Foundation is funded solely by members of our club and has the singular purpose of providing ongoing scholarship opportunities for local students. Although all Bettendorf Rotarians contribute to our foundation, some have made significant gifts to assure the perpetuity of our commitment to scholarships. Major Donor Rotarians to our foundation include Charles J. Mooney, William J. Stradt, and Rich & Dee James.

Criteria to Apply:

  • Must be a graduating Senior from PVHS who has demonstrated leadership, academic success, and a spirit of willing service to others
  • Must include two letters of recommendations – one from a PVHS staff member (teacher or counselor) and one from someone in the community
  •  Plan to attend a post-secondary institution upon graduation
  • A GPA satisfactory for college admission
  • Students who receive the Bettendorf Rotary Scholarship are required to attend at least one Bettendorf Rotary meeting during the award year

Scholarship Personal Statement/Essay:

  • In less than 250 words (1700 characters), please tell us why you've chosen your field of study.
  • In less than 250 words (1700 characters), please tell us what your plans are after your post-secondary education is complete.
  • In less than 250 words (1700 characters), please tell us about one of the following: your ability to problem solve, work with others, and/or your dedication to the community.
  • In less than 250 words (1700 characters), please tell us how you've overcome an obstacle.
  • In less than 250 words (1700 characters), please tell us anything else about yourself you think the selection committee would like to know.
  • Tell why the Rotary motto of “Service Above Self” is important?
  • Explain why you deserve this scholarship. Include any factors not mentioned on this application that you would like considered

Click here to Apply for a Scholarship


Past Scholarship Recipients

2023    Caleb Swinney & Allison Gause
2022    Claire Horsfield & Alyse Zuiderveen
2021     Elizabeth Pischke & Megan Strusz
2020    Kadin Kruse & Madeline Licea
2019     Caroline Christophersen & Cecilie Schieffer
2018     Ashlyn Haack & Collin Smith
2017     Lillian Jones &  Elizabeth Zupancic
2016     Diana Wu & Rebecca Fuhrmeister
2015     Branden Arends & Gabrielle Petkova
2014     Kelsey Clingingsmith & Shraddha Kumar
2013     Morgan Kennedy & Dionne Riley
2012     Robert DCamp & Morgan Kennedy
2011      Brooke Bierhaus & Jori Colarusso
2010     Claira Hart 
2009    Rachel Iltis
2006    Sara Castillo
2004    Sunita Saigal


Explore Section

This site provides information using PDF, visit this link to download the Adobe Acrobat Reader DC software.