Contact Us

Administration Center

525 Belmont Road
Bettendorf, IA 52722
Office: (563) 332-5550
Fax: (563) 332-4372

The Maintenance Center

Office: (563) 332-6895

School Resource Officers
High School:
Deputy Jamey Fah
Phone: (563) 332-5151 ext. 5124

Junior High:
Deputy Peter Bawden
Phone: (563) 332-0200 ext. 2605
District Schools
Bridgeview Elementary:

Main Office: (563) 332-0215
Attendance: (563) 332-0216
Cody Elementary:

Main Office: (563) 332-0210
Attendance: (563) 332-0211
Forest Grove Elementary:

Main Office: (563) 332-0208
Fax: (563) 332-0207
Hopewell Elementary:

Main Office: (563) 332-0250
Attendance: (563) 332-0251
Pleasant View Elementary:

Main Office: (563) 332-5575
Attendance: (563) 332-5576
Pleasant Valley High School:

Main Office: (563) 332-5151
Attendance: (563) 332-6132
Pleasant Valley Junior High:

Main Office: (563) 332-0200
Attendance: (563) 332-0201
Riverdale Heights:

Main Office: (563) 332-0525
Attendance: (563) 332-0616

Bill & Ellen Stradt Family “Information Technology” Scholarship

Stradt Family

The Ellen & Bill Stradt Family have been long supporters of the Pleasant Valley Community School District. Bill started working for the Mel Foster Company in 1952 and managed the Bettendorf office for over 50 years. He was active in his professional and civic activities. Bill has been president of the Greater Davenport Board of Realtors, the Iowa Association of Realtors, president of the Scott County Home Builders Association and president of the Bettendorf Chamber of Commerce, as well as the national director for the National Association of Realtors for 15 years.

This scholarship honors a student who has excelled in the Information Technology Department. The awardee is chosen by the faculty of the Information Technology Department. Each awardee will demonstrate the following:

1. Needs to be well prepared by their K-12 experiences and to pursue some form of postsecondary education to expand and refine their skills and background
2. Academic Preparation – the ability to reason, solve problems, apply knowledge, and communicate effectively
3. Interpersonal Skills – the ability to work effectively with others
4. Professional Behaviors – responsibility and dependability
5. Community Mindedness – a commitment to being involved

Criteria to Apply:

  • Information Technology and the computer applications/programming faculty will select the senior applicant who best exemplifies the characteristics of the New Leaders’ Scholarship Program.
  • Plan to attend a college or vocational school upon graduation.

Scholarship Personal Statement/Essay:

  • In less than 250 words (1700 characters), please tell us why you've chosen your field of study.
  • In less than 250 words (1700 characters), please tell us what your plans are after your post-secondary education is complete.
  • In less than 250 words (1700 characters), please tell us about one of the following: your ability to problem solve, work with others, and/or your dedication to the community.
  • In less than 250 words (1700 characters), please tell us how you've overcome an obstacle.
  • In less than 250 words (1700 characters), please tell us anything else about yourself you think the selection committee would like to know.


Click here to Apply for a Scholarship


Past Scholarship Recipients

2023     Atharv Neema
2022     Vrindha Vegiraju
2021     Courtney Mohr
2020     Brady Meenan
2019     Rian Lamarque
2018     Payton Krueger
2017     Alexis Cordts
2016     Rachel Preston
2015     Allison Theisen
2014     Alfred Boeh
2013     Kevin Hhonston
2012     Annmarie Ulrich
2011      Nicholas Cervantes
2010     Matthew Brown
2009    Laura Blunk
2008    Danielle Winter
2007    Gordon Mueller
2006    Adam Cook
2005    Mark Kaiser
2004    Rachel Chamley
2003    Allan Allport
*Named the Information Technology/Computer Applications & Programming Scholarship until 2013
Explore Section

This site provides information using PDF, visit this link to download the Adobe Acrobat Reader DC software.