Cody Elementary Achievement Scholarship

Cody Elementary is in the heart of Scott County along Territorial Road. Our oldest school, Cody was originally a part of the LeClaire Township School District before joining the Pleasant Valley School District in 1962. Thousands of students started their pursuit of excellence at Cody Elementary.  This scholarship honors such a student and is chosen by the Administration/Counseling Office. This scholarship is one of 12 scholarships awarded and financed solely by the Pleasant Valley Educational Foundation, which raises funds through several events throughout the year.

Each awardee will demonstrate the following:

1. Needs to be well prepared by their K-12 experiences and to pursue some form of postsecondary education to expand and refine their skills and background
2. Academic Preparation – the ability to reason, solve problems, apply knowledge, and communicate effectively
3. Interpersonal Skills – the ability to work effectively with others
4. Professional Behaviors – responsibility and dependability
5. Community Mindedness – a commitment to being involved

Criteria to Apply:

  • Administration/Counselors will select the senior applicant who attended Cody Elementary School and who best exemplifies the characteristics of the New Leaders’ Scholarship Program
  • Plan to attend a college or vocational school upon graduation

Scholarship Personal Statement/Essay:

  • Discuss briefly in 50 words or less what you see yourself doing in 10 years.

Click here to Apply for a Scholarship


Past Scholarship Recipients

2021     Emerson Peters
2020    Mitchell Strobbe & Adrian Swanson
2019     Michael Lawlor
2018     Hallie Jones
2017     Dylan Hartford
2016     Hannah Smith
2015     Kipper Chase
2014     Elena Sandry
2013     Logan Grothus
2012     Levi Moser
2011      Zach Ahrens
2010     Allie Carpenter
2009    Jessica Farrell
2008    Stuart Millar
2007    Stephanie Funk
2006    Andy Lehman
2005    Isaiah Klavviter
2004    Greg Lehman
2003    Jennifer Lewis