Contact Us

Administration Center

525 Belmont Road
Bettendorf, IA 52722
Office: (563) 332-5550
Fax: (563) 332-4372

The Maintenance Center

Office: (563) 332-6895

School Resource Officers
High School:
Deputy Jamey Fah
Phone: (563) 332-5151 ext. 5124

Junior High:
Deputy Peter Bawden
Phone: (563) 332-0200 ext. 2605
District Schools
Bridgeview Elementary:

Main Office: (563) 332-0215
Attendance: (563) 332-0216
Cody Elementary:

Main Office: (563) 332-0210
Attendance: (563) 332-0211
Forest Grove Elementary:

Main Office: (563) 332-0208
Fax: (563) 332-0207
Hopewell Elementary:

Main Office: (563) 332-0250
Attendance: (563) 332-0251
Pleasant View Elementary:

Main Office: (563) 332-5575
Attendance: (563) 332-5576
Pleasant Valley High School:

Main Office: (563) 332-5151
Attendance: (563) 332-6132
Pleasant Valley Junior High:

Main Office: (563) 332-0200
Attendance: (563) 332-0201
Riverdale Heights:

Main Office: (563) 332-0525
Attendance: (563) 332-0616

Dr. Azeemuddin and Faaiza Z. Ahmed Family Scholarship

Azeemuddin Ahmed, MD, MBA grew up in the Pleasant Valley Community School District having attended Riverdale Elementary School, Pleasant Valley Junior High School and Pleasant Valley High School.  While at PVHS, Azeem was involved in a variety of activities to include athletics (basketball and track and field), journalism (newspaper and yearbook), interest clubs and served as the President of Spartan Assembly.

After completing high school, Azeem graduated from Augustana College, University of Iowa Carver College of Medicine, Michigan State University College of Human Medicine and the University of Iowa Tippie College of Business to become an academic Emergency Medicine physician while also obtaining a Master’s in Business Administration.  He has devoted his career to treating emergency patients, teaching medical students, resident and fellow physicians and business students while mentoring the next generation of professionals.  Azeem received Pleasant Valley High School’s 2015 Wall of Honor Distinguished Alumni Award.

Faaiza Z. Ahmed completed her undergraduate degree at Western Michigan University and then her Master’s in Social Work at Grand Valley State University.  She has devoted her career to helping patients and their families in times of crisis while also volunteering with community organizations.  She also believes in the importance of education, the power of positivity and the significance of helping others in times of need.

Azeem and Faaiza are proud to award the Dr. Azeemuddin and Faaiza Z. Ahmed Family Scholarship to a student who exhibits the positive attributes and energy required to make a meaningful difference in the world.

Criteria to Apply:

  • Be a graduating senior from PVHS.
  • Have completed the majority of his/her K-12 education in the PVCSD.
  • Intention to pursue further education at a college, community college, trade or technical school.
  • Participation during high school in either athletics, journalism, performing arts or leadership activities.
  • Demonstrated academic success, interpersonal skills, professional behaviors and community mindedness during high school career.

Scholarship Personal Statement/Essay:

  • In less than 250 words (1700 characters), please tell us why you've chosen your field of study.
  • In less than 250 words (1700 characters), please tell us what your plans are after your post-secondary education is complete.
  • In less than 250 words (1700 characters), please tell us about one of the following: your ability to problem solve, work with others, and/or your dedication to the community.
  • In less than 250 words (1700 characters), please tell us how you've overcome an obstacle.
  • In less than 250 words (1700 characters), please tell us anything else about yourself you think the selection committee would like to know.
  • Describe one person in your high school career who has been a positive influence or a mentor in your life.  How do you plan to use your education or training to have a similar positive influence on someone else’s life as you pay it forward?

Click here to Apply for a Scholarship


Past Scholarship Recipients

2023    Anthony Shamrell
2022    Katie Lee


Explore Section

This site provides information using PDF, visit this link to download the Adobe Acrobat Reader DC software.