Contact Us

Administration Center

525 Belmont Road
Bettendorf, IA 52722
Office: (563) 332-5550
Fax: (563) 332-4372

The Maintenance Center

Office: (563) 332-6895

School Resource Officers
High School:
Deputy Jamey Fah
Phone: (563) 332-5151 ext. 5124

Junior High:
Deputy Peter Bawden
Phone: (563) 332-0200 ext. 2605
District Schools
Bridgeview Elementary:

Main Office: (563) 332-0215
Attendance: (563) 332-0216
Cody Elementary:

Main Office: (563) 332-0210
Attendance: (563) 332-0211
Forest Grove Elementary:

Main Office: (563) 332-0208
Fax: (563) 332-0207
Hopewell Elementary:

Main Office: (563) 332-0250
Attendance: (563) 332-0251
Pleasant View Elementary:

Main Office: (563) 332-5575
Attendance: (563) 332-5576
Pleasant Valley High School:

Main Office: (563) 332-5151
Attendance: (563) 332-6132
Pleasant Valley Junior High:

Main Office: (563) 332-0200
Attendance: (563) 332-0201
Riverdale Heights:

Main Office: (563) 332-0525
Attendance: (563) 332-0616

J. Fred & Maxine Green Family Scholarship

Maxine Green Family

Dr. J. Fred Green, Maxine and their four sons moved to the Quad Cities in 1979 and have had a close relationship with the Pleasant Valley School District ever since. Dr. Green served as the Spartan football volunteer physician from 1979 until his retirement in 2006. Maxine was an English and Special Education teacher at Pleasant Valley High School from 1984 until her retirement in 1999. All four boys graduated from Pleasant Valley: J.F. in 1979, Dan in 1982, Steve in 1984 and Andy in 1988.

While attending Pleasant Valley, all four Green brothers were active in numerous sports for all four years and were involved in various musical activities at the high school.

With this scholarship the Green family intends to honor the PV senior who plans to attend a four-year college and reflects the Green family values of leadership and commitment of high standards towards school and community.

Criteria to Apply:

  • Be a graduating Senior of PVHS
  • The Guidance Office & Administration will select the senior applicant who has demonstrated qualities of leadership and has exhibited positive citizenship in school and in the community
  • The student must plan to attend a four-year college
  • Must have a minimum GPA of 3.0
  • Must be a four-year participant in athletics and have participated in a high school or community music program which includes high school band, orchestra, or chorus; or community activities including church choir or private instruction.

Scholarship Personal Statement/Essay:

  • In less than 250 words (1700 characters), please tell us why you've chosen your field of study.
  • In less than 250 words (1700 characters), please tell us what your plans are after your post-secondary education is complete.
  • In less than 250 words (1700 characters), please tell us about one of the following: your ability to problem solve, work with others, and/or your dedication to the community.
  • In less than 250 words (1700 characters), please tell us how you've overcome an obstacle.
  • In less than 250 words (1700 characters), please tell us anything else about yourself you think the selection committee would like to know.


Click here to Apply for a Scholarship

Past Scholarship Recipients

2023    Owen McCredie
2022    Ella Scales
2021     Kalen Bunch
2020    Sophie Curtis
2019     Anna Griffin
2018     Hannah Allen
2017     Andrew Wendel
2016     Bobbi Malmgren
2015     Rachel Miller
2014     Chloe Nelson
2013     Brenna German
2012     Kathleen Burke
2011      Adam Scott
2010     Thomas McGee
2009    Adrienne Zimmer
2008    Alisha Saigal
2007    Jeremy Hoffmann
Explore Section

This site provides information using PDF, visit this link to download the Adobe Acrobat Reader DC software.