Contact Us

Administration Center

525 Belmont Road
Bettendorf, IA 52722
Office: (563) 332-5550
Fax: (563) 332-4372

The Maintenance Center

Office: (563) 332-6895

School Resource Officers
High School:
Deputy Jamey Fah
Phone: (563) 332-5151 ext. 5124

Junior High:
Deputy Peter Bawden
Phone: (563) 332-0200 ext. 2605
District Schools
Bridgeview Elementary:

Main Office: (563) 332-0215
Attendance: (563) 332-0216
Cody Elementary:

Main Office: (563) 332-0210
Attendance: (563) 332-0211
Forest Grove Elementary:

Main Office: (563) 332-0208
Fax: (563) 332-0207
Hopewell Elementary:

Main Office: (563) 332-0250
Attendance: (563) 332-0251
Pleasant View Elementary:

Main Office: (563) 332-5575
Attendance: (563) 332-5576
Pleasant Valley High School:

Main Office: (563) 332-5151
Attendance: (563) 332-6132
Pleasant Valley Junior High:

Main Office: (563) 332-0200
Attendance: (563) 332-0201
Riverdale Heights:

Main Office: (563) 332-0525
Attendance: (563) 332-0616

LeClaire Lions Club Service Scholarship

LeClaire Lions

The LeClaire Lions Club was chartered in 1974. Lions Clubs are recognized worldwide for service to people. Today, Lions extend their commitment to sight and hearing conservation and to youth programs throughout the world. LeClaire Lions Club cooperates with the University of Iowa Eye Bank and with cochlear implants to hearing impaired.

Founded in 1917, the association’s motto is “We Serve.” Known primarily for supporting programs to fight the major causes of preventable and reversible blindness, the Lions Clubs are groups of service-minded men and women who are interested in improving their communities. Lions Clubs International is the world’s largest service club organization with 1.3 million members in 45,000 clubs in 205 countries and geographic areas. Lions are men and women who volunteer their time to humanitarian causes. Because Lions Clubs are local, each individual club has an opportunity to serve the unique needs of their communities. And because Lions Clubs are global, Lions Clubs International can address challenges that go beyond borders.

The Guidance Office and a representative of LeClaire Lions Club will select the student that Most exemplifies the Lions’ motto of “We Serve.”

Criteria to Apply:

  • Be a graduating senior of PVHS
  • Student who has gone beyond the community service requirements for graduation
  • Special consideration will be given to a student that has served those with sight and/or hearing impairments
  • Special consideration will be given for the student with the greatest financial need

Scholarship Personal Statement/Essay:

  • Personal Statement 1: How has the Service Learning Requirement provided you the impetus to go above and beyond what was required?
  • Personal Statement 2: Describe circumstances in your family that illustrate financial need.
  • In less than 250 words (1700 characters), please tell us why you've chosen your field of study.
  • In less than 250 words (1700 characters), please tell us what your plans are after your post-secondary education is complete.
  • In less than 250 words (1700 characters), please tell us about one of the following: your ability to problem solve, work with others, and/or your dedication to the community.
  • In less than 250 words (1700 characters), please tell us how you've overcome an obstacle.
  • In less than 250 words (1700 characters), please tell us anything else about yourself you think the selection committee would like to know.Click here to Apply for a Scholarship


Past Scholarship Recipients

2023    Jessica Raymond
2022    John D'Antico
2021    Jared Jones
2020    Barsha Pantha
2019    Abigail Jones
2018    Evan Bubbers
2017    Rachel Rector
2016    Teah Orozco
2015    Sarah Bubbers
2014    Samuel Mathews
2014    Jacqueline Colarusso
2013    Sarah Bumann
2012    Layne Anderson
2011    Taylor Harrington
2010    Johnathan Guberud
Explore Section

This site provides information using PDF, visit this link to download the Adobe Acrobat Reader DC software.