Quad City Telugu Sangham Achievement Scholarship

Andhra Pradesh is the Telugu speaking region of India.

Quad City Telugu Sangham (QCTS) is comprised of a group of individuals and their families which come from the Telugu speaking region of the Republic of India. The goal of QCTS is to promote social, cultural and charitable activities within the Telugu Community and help educate their children about Telugu Heritage, Telugu Language and other social, cultural and charitable activities. In establishing the Quad City Telugu Sangham Scholarship, the organization hopes to lessen the financial burden of students and recognize those achieving high standards of learning.

Criteria to Apply:

  • Be a graduating senior at PVHS
  • The senior shall be the best candidate in Math and Science based on GPA and SAT/ACT scores
  • The student must be enrolling in college full time for the purpose of earning credits for a Bachelor of Arts or Bachelor of Science or any accredited undergraduate college degree including direct medical college admission programs for high school graduates
  • If no qualified candidate exists, the distribution will go back into the fund (rollover) and not be issued that year. In the event a rollover occurs, the following year there will still only be one scholarship awarded
  • Ideally, a successful applicant has a promising future and would be considered a fine candidate for a quality education at a challenging school

Scholarship Personal Statement/Essay:

  • In less than 250 words (1700 characters), please tell us why you've chosen your field of study.
  • In less than 250 words (1700 characters), please tell us what your plans are after your post-secondary education is complete.
  • In less than 250 words (1700 characters), please tell us about one of the following: your ability to problem solve, work with others, and/or your dedication to the community.
  • In less than 250 words (1700 characters), please tell us how you've overcome an obstacle.
  • In less than 250 words (1700 characters), please tell us anything else about yourself you think the selection committee would like to know.


Click here to Apply for a Scholarship


Past Scholarship Recipients

2022    Claire Haas
2021     Gayathri Pundi
2020    Darsh Balani
2019     Varun Vedula
2018     Jacob Fuhrmeister
2017     Aditya Subramaniam
2016     Aishwarya Pradeep
2015     Aravindakumar Sundaramraj
2014     Ian Graham
2013     Naveen Ninan