Wall of Honor

Eric J. Dippel, MD
2022 Wall of Honor Recipient

Eric J. Dippel, MD has been named the recipient of the 2022 Pleasant Valley Community School District’s Wall of Honor Award. Dr. Dippel graduated from PVHS in 1985 and has spent his life dedicated to the cardiovascular research and medicine, as well as philanthropy.

Learn More

Wall of Honor Nominations

Wall of Honor Recipients

The Wall of Honor Program was established in 1999 to recognize distinguished alumni who have graduated from Pleasant Valley High School. Nominees must have graduated 10 years or more prior to induction and must meet the following criteria:

  • Academic Excellence
  • Outstanding success in their career
  • Made a significant contribution to the community or society
  • Demonstrated significant accomplishments in business or professional life
  • Distinguished human service

Persons wishing to submit a name for consideration as a Wall of Honor honoree must fill out this form or send a letter of nomination to:

Attn: Wall of Honor Nomination
Pleasant Valley Community High School
604 Belmont Road
Bettendorf, IA 52722

In the letter, please indicate the reasons why the individual should be considered for the Wall of Honor and the nominee’s current address, telephone number, biography or resume of the individual being nominated. Nominations received will be added to the pool of nominees from previous years.

If you have any questions, please feel free to call:
(563)332-5151 ext. 5118.


Eric J. Dippel, MD

2022 Recipient

Nicholas Gaspelin, Ph.D.

2021 Recipient

Katie Wilson

2020 Recipient

Michele Connelly Black

2019 Recipient

Dr. Douglas Moard

2018 Recipient

Lt. Col. Melaine J. Burja

2017 Recipient

Mr. Doug Nicholas

2016 Recipient

Dr. Azeemuddin Ahmed

2015 Recipient

Jason Nielsen

2014 Recipient

Paul Parry

2013 Recipient